The Fatal Empire Quartet

Book One: Keeper of Secrets | Click here for retailer links

A spy for a mother. An assassin for a guardian. Raziel’s secret heritage marks him from birth.

In an empire steeped with intrigue, where even the goddess wears a thousand faces, friend and foe often look alike. And Raziel’s tarnished background remains one of the few things that might keep him safe.

But not even he knows what other secrets lie beneath the surface.

…Or how far he must go to untangle them.

A short novel of intrigue, magic, and adventure by award-winning author, Jacquelyn Smith. In the vividly-rendered Fatal Empire Quartet, Keeper of Secrets starts Raziel on his journey to becoming a legend of the empire. Click the link above to find this title at your preferred retailer.

Book Two: Keeper of Wisdom | Scheduled for 2020 release.

Book Three: Keeper of Knowledge | Scheduled for 2020 release.

Book Four: Keeper of Justice | Scheduled for 2020 release.

Bonus Material

Visitor's Guide to the Dharakmeni Empire coverYarden the Wanderer Presents: A Visitor’s Guide to the Dharakmeni Empire

Assassins, danger, intrigue… The Dharakmeni Empire does not welcome the faint at heart. (Or anyone else, for that matter.)

But fear not, dear reader! The Shining Kingdom’s foremost adventurer, Yarden the Wanderer, knows all the ins (inns?) and outs of the continent’s most reclusive (and reviled) region.

Let Yarden guide you—as only he can—on a journey through the empire’s customs, caste system, and cuisine. Explore esoteric temples dedicated to the endless expressions of the goddess. Meander your way through a myriad of marketplaces. Impress the locals with your nebulous, newfound knowledge!

…Learn just enough to become an adventurer in your own right with this exclusive guide, funded by the Temple of the Keeper of Wonder, and recorded by award-winning scribe, Jacquelyn Smith.

Please note: Yarden the Wanderer and the Temple of the Keeper of Wonder in no way claim responsibility for any harm or mishap that befalls visitors of the Dharakmeni Empire before or after reading this guide—including, but not limited to death or enslavement.

This title is ONLY available as part of the Back Story Sampler Collection, which is FREE when you subscribe to my newsletter group.

Get this book for FREE!


Want to stay in touch?

Join my newsletter group to receive sneak peeks and book release news, plus exclusive access to special offers.

Your information will remain private, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.